Eblens Series


2020 Eblens Series

Will be using two courses this year. Eblens #1, & #3 will use a modified Course 34 which directs riders down Hunt Rd on every lap. Right hand turn onto Sands Rd, left hand turn onto Oakley Rd. This keeps all the sprints on a familiar stretch of quieter back roads.

Three races are on 2nd Feb, 9th Feb, 16th Feb. Series will be completed prior to the Tour of Goolwa.

Aim will be for riders to stay in the same grade for the three events. If there is an outlier in a grade, the handicapper has the discretion to move that rider. This should only be in exceptional circumstances, ie a new rider clearly in the wrong grade. If a rider is promoted to a higher grade, they will take any points earnt with them into the new grade.

Course 34 (modified), five laps at 56 km total distance. 3, 2, & 1 points on laps 2, 3 & 4.  6, 4 & 2 points on the last (5th) lap of each race.

Club prize money paid for all three events. Place-getters each week are decided on the points for the day rather than places over the line (it’s a points race). In the event of a DNF for a rider, they would still retain any points accumulated. This would not be the case for a DQ which normally would cancel any points earnt for that event.

Eblens sponsorship is then paid after the completion of the series to the first three place getters (accumulated score) for each grade. Series prize money will be paid out at the conclusion of the final event at the Eblens sponsored BBQ.

All members are encouraged to continue to support Eblens Subaru Glenelg if ever considering a new or used car. Eblens Subaru have now sponsored this series for in excess of ten years.

Many thanks to EBLENS SUBARU for their ongoing sponsorship and support for this fantastic event. 

Points Tally 2019 Final Tally 2019

Points Tally 2018  Final Tally 2018

Points Tally 2017 Final Tally 2017

Points Tally 2016 Final Tally 2016

Points Tally 2015 Final Tally 2015

Points Tally 2014 Final Tally 2014

back to top